Interprofessional.Global

Global Cafe: Playing well with others: Preparing students to engage in IPCL – 10 September 2024 🗓

Playing well with others: Preparing students to engage in Interprofessional Collaborative Learning (IPCL) Presenter: Dr. Kelli Fox, Stony Brook University, NY (USA)  10 September 2024 15:00 UTC/11:00 ET   Co-sponsored by the American Interprofessional Health Collaborative (AIHC) Moderator: Dr. Maha Habre Description: A gap exists in the interprofessional education research literature that specifically explores interventions […]

Global Cafe: Playing well with others: Preparing students to engage in IPCL – 10 September 2024 🗓 Read More »

Global Cafe: Scrutinising a proposed framework underpinned by empirical findings to help integrate IPE into curricula. – 26 September 2024 🗓

Scrutinising a proposed framework underpinned by empirical findings to help integrate IPE into curricula Presenters: Susanne Lindqvist (University of East Anglia, UK) and Atle Ødegård (Molde University College, Norway) 26 September 2024 13:00 UTC/14:00 BST/09:00 ET Co-sponsored by the Centre for the Advancement of Interprofessional Education (CAIPE) and the Nordic Interprofessional Network for Europe (NIPNET)

Global Cafe: Scrutinising a proposed framework underpinned by empirical findings to help integrate IPE into curricula. – 26 September 2024 🗓 Read More »

Global Cafe: Interprofessional Education Research in The Netherlands – 2 July 2024 🗓

Interprofessional Education Research in The Netherlands Presenters: Dr. Jan-Jaap Reinders (Hanze University of Applied Sciences; University Medical Center Groningen, University of Groningen) and Hester Smeets (Zuyd University of Applied Sciences) 2 July 2024 3:30 PM Central European Time (CET) (1:30 PM UTC; 9:30 AM ET)   Co-sponsored by the Dutch-speaking Network for Interprofessional Collaboration (IPINN).

Global Cafe: Interprofessional Education Research in The Netherlands – 2 July 2024 🗓 Read More »

Global Cafe: Meta-Analysis of RCT: Interprofessional education: effects on professional practice and healthcare outcomes – 4 June 2024 🗓

Meta-Analysis of RCT: Interprofessional education: effects on professional practice and healthcare outcomes Presenter: Dr. Matthew Kerry (Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland) 4 June 2024 2:30 pm Zurich time/12:30 UTC/8:30 am ET Co-sponsored by the Society for Interprofessionalism in Healthcare (IP-Health). Moderator: Dr. Michael Sy Description: Preliminary findings of Cochrane Review Update where a meta-analysis

Global Cafe: Meta-Analysis of RCT: Interprofessional education: effects on professional practice and healthcare outcomes – 4 June 2024 🗓 Read More »

Global Cafe: IPE Student Training Care Homes: A Longitudinal Study – 18 June 2024 🗓

Global Cafe: IPE Student Training Care Homes: A Longitudinal Study Presenter: Dr. Melanie Stephens (University of Salford, UK) 18 June 2024 13:00 UTC/14:00 British Summer Time/9:00 Eastern Time   Co-sponsored by the Centre for the Advancement of Interprofessional Education (CAIPE). Moderator: Dr. Alison Power Description: This work explores the positive impact engagement in an interprofessional

Global Cafe: IPE Student Training Care Homes: A Longitudinal Study – 18 June 2024 🗓 Read More »