Development of Interprofessional Communities of Practice in Belgorod, Pristina, Gjakova, Perm, and Saint Petersburg.

Over the next three years several cities in Kosovo and Russia are working on developing Interprofessional Communities of Practice: Belgorod, Pristina, Gjakova, Perm, and Saint Petersburg. The aim is to provide sufficient, adequate and sustainable services for the needs of patients at local levels. Development of interprofessional education and practice are central priorities to each of these communities. Interprofessional innovations are facilitated by additional experts from the Netherlands, Finland, Belgium, and Portugal. This is co-funded by the Erasmus+ Program of the European Union. All these partners are united in the SUSWELL consortium (more information here).

The main initiators of each Interprofessional Community of Practice are Heimerer College (Pristina, Kosovo), UGFA and Medica (Gjakova, Kosovo), Perm State Medical University (Perm, Russia), Saint-Petersburg Medical-Social Institute (Saint Petersburg, Russia), and Belgorod State University (Belgorod, Russia) working together with four European universities: Hanze (Groningen, the Netherlands), Metropolia (Helsinki, Finland), Artevelde (Ghent, Belgium), and ESSA (Alcoitão, Portugal).